The Who have released their new single ‘I Don’t Wanna Get Wise’. It is the third single from their new album, ‘Who’, the first studio work in over a decade, (thirteen years).

Four tracks will be added to the deluxe edition of the album, ‘This Gun Will Misfire’, ‘Danny & His Ponies’, ‘Got Nothing to Prove’ and ‘Sand’. The first two tracks were written and recorded for the ‘Who’ album, whereas the latter two dated back to the mid 1960’s, only now finished by the band.

Pete Townshend discussed the four tracks, “Both these songs are from the summer of 1966. They would not have been rejected by the bandmembers but rather by my then-creative mentor, Who manager Kit Lambert.”

Pete further said, “I did offer ‘Got Nothing to Prove’ to Jimmy James and the Vagabonds who used to support us at the Marquee in 1965. I remember playing him the demo at my house in Twickenham.”

Check out the new single at the Spotify link below.

The Who are set to begin a World Tour in Spring 2020. The scheduled dates for their UK leg are compiled below:

16/3/20 – Manchester Arena, Manchester.
18/3 – Dublin 3 Arena, Dublin.
21/3 – Newcastle Utilita Arena, Newcastle.
23/3 – Glasgow SSE Hydro Arena, Glasgow.
25/3 – Leeds First Direct Arena, Leeds.
30/3 – Cardiff Motorpoint Aren, Cardiff.

1/4 – Birmingham Resorts World Arena, Birmingham.
3/4 – Nottingham Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham.
6/4 – Liverpool M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool.
8/4 – SSE Wembley Arena, London.

Last week, The Who were honored with the first plaque in London’s Music Walk Of Fame. Roger Daltrey and Pete Townshend unveiled the stone in Camden Town and were presented the plaque from Primal Scream frontman Bobby Gillespie.

“Camden has always been vital to London’s thriving music scene and is, as we all know, a world-renowned hub for the arts. As Londoners, it’s very surreal to be immortalised in stone on Camden High Street, and it’s quite something to know that people can pop by and see us anytime, albeit virtually!”

Their twelfth studio album is out on December 6, available for pre-order now. The album’s complete tracklist is below:

1. All This Music Must Fade.
2. Ball And Chain.
3. I Don’t Wanna Get Wise.
4. Detour.
5. Beads On One String.
6. Hero Ground Zero.
7. Street Song.
8. I’ll Be Back.
9. Break The News.
10. Rockin’ In Rage.
11. She Rocked My World.